Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Olson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jay Olson

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (42 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Heidi S

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm insurance was able to save me money from other insurance companies with my house and vehicles. Karla at the Knoxville office was awesome to work with and ran different quotes until we found the right one and the savings was better than my old company!!! Thanks State Farm and Karla!!!"

Greg Neimeth

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jay Olson since moving to Iowa in 2008 and they have always been 100% great to work with no matter what the issue. I will never change insurance company and have been with State Farm 40 years."

Tracy Jansen

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate how Karla went above and beyond to assist me. She was prompt and pointed me in the direction I needed. She encouraged me to trust the process and empowered me. It was a pleasure working with her and I look forward to doing so again."

Jon Suntken

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service and communication!!!! Tina rocks!!!!"

Megan Armstrong

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently had some questions about coverage. Was very impressed at the amount of time and effort Tina put into providing me answers as well as options. Have always been pleased by the service I receive."

Erin Johnson

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I reached out to get a quote on a camper I was considering purchasing. Not only was Tina S. very quick to respond to my request for more information, but even more importantly, she was extremely knowledgeable about what coverage options I should be considering. I would highly recommend the Jay Olson agency office and Tina especially."

kreimeyerl

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karla baker is awesome really polite and easy to talk always makes handling insurance a easy time"

Rachel Davis

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Karla, Jay and Tina on several occasions and they have always taken very good care of me and ensured I have the coverages I need for my home, vehicles, and business! Highly recommend them!!"

Heather Vander Heiden

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tina was awesome to work with. She answered all of my questions and responded to my emails very quick. I highly recommend working with her and Jay's office."

Lucas Beebe

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've had nothing but great experiences with State Farm as a family. Tina is/has been always great to work with!"

Sami Zuerlein

June 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agents are always super positive and super nice and my favorite part is they take the time to learn about you."

Justin Masters

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karla and Jay have been wonderful to work with! Doing business and making friends at the same time!"

Casie Dittmer

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tina was Great with helping swith to state farm. And was great with helping me with quotes for all of our needs."

Rhonda Lewin

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tina is very helpful and does a great job!"

Sandy Best

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"It seems we are always swapping out vehicles. Tina is awesome! Always friendly and provides fast service with new quotes, getting us temporary id cards, and any other changes we need."

Angie Wright

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tina is always very helpful and makes all our experiences with State Farm positive."

Joseph Douglas

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I talked to Karla Baker about getting Home Renters Insurance. She was very detailed on going through the policy, what I had in the house and exactly what was covered. A year later on renewal she talked to me before renewing to make sure that all of the coverage I needed and the pricing was good for my budget."

Carey Gilchrist

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karla at State Farm made the switch from another insurance provider SO EASY ! I appreciate Karla’s friendly nature:) Karla is always easy to communicate with and I know she will provide me with solid advice regarding my insurance."

Trey Sathoff

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Tina on our home/vehicle insurance needs and she has been stellar!"

Lindsey Smith

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best place for all of your insurance needs. Tina is great at her job and has excellent customer service skills. We have been with Jay for over 18 years with no complaints. Great job guys!"

donna jo pleima

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend this office! Karla Baker always goes above and beyond!"

Justin & Jessica Metz

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tina has been are go to since we switched to State Farm 5 years ago. She always makes sure we have enough coverage for the best rates. She never gets grumpy with my million questions and anytime I have needed something she has made it work! We highly recommend Tina if you are looking for a new agent. She is amazing!"

Tosha Quang

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tina has been so helpful in getting us the right coverage & saving us money! Thank you"

Jane Peterson

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice people. Very helpful. Great insurance company to work with."

J. Pack

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are everything a full service business should be and very good to work with. Most helpful in all my needs . And very cheerful to talk with ..."